POETRY: Well known poets but unknown also; people in my life who wrote and did not publish. Compiled by Michelle Clarke

World Poetry Day

canisgallicus

DOBRUSHIN

(DIED IN A SIBERIAN PRISON CAMP)

I’VE LOST

I think I have lost something on the way. What it is I do not know?
Shall I turn back? It is so far off now. Yet it is a pity to let it go. 

I have lost something but do not know what.  Is it anything of worth?
I shall let it be for the day is short and vast is the earth. 

Already the shadows fall from the trees; Long is my shadow.   My heart is unquiet.  It cries turn back.  My loss torments me so.  So I stand still in the midst of the road, tormented, doubt tossed;

I have lost something but do not know what but I know I have lost

My uncle Paddy, wrote this a pocket size green notebook along with quotations, while living in Japan, in 1985. He gave this green notebook to…

View original post 6,252 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

